The future of the generics and biosimilars industry.

What is the future for the generics and biosimilars industry? Is there only one possible future or even different futures that manufacturers could face?
First of all: in my work as a management consultant in the life science sector, I inevitably deal with the question of what the future of the industry will look like on a daily basis. This is the only way my colleagues and I can advise our clients as comprehensively and sustainably as possible. In my search for answers to this question, I came across the study by Steinbeis University of Applied Sciences.1 together with Pro Generika, which is the basis for the thoughts and explanations surrounding this article.

When the future can be planned.

The word "future" is usually used in the singular, which at first suggests that there is only one possible future towards which we are heading. However, the example discussed here makes it clear that several future variants are conceivable at the present time. In the case of the generics and biosimilars industry, there are at least four possible variants, which will be briefly presented here and explained in more detail in the second part of the article.
In general, our future can be planned or at least influenced up to a certain point. However, only if one invests enough time in expert hypotheses, trend analyses, experience reports and technology research. This commitment and painstaking work then provide a more or less clear picture. On the basis of figures, data and facts, it is possible to deduce what the future may look like and where we are likely to be in a few years' time.

Great upheavals are not uncommon in history.

Already more than 100 years ago, the British natural scientist Charles Darwin proved that only those species survive that are best able to adapt to a new environment with new framework conditions. However, this theory of the "Survival of the Fittest" can not only be applied to living creatures such as dinosaurs or the Neanderthal man, it can also be applied to companies and even entire industries and observed on a regular basis. The Scandinavian mobile phone manufacturer Nokia is one such example. In the 2000s, Nokia was a leader in mobile phone manufacturing. Then it missed the trend towards smartphones and fell into oblivion within a very short time. A similar thing happened to an entire industry: video stores. They, too, have completely disappeared from the scene. Netflix, Amazon Prime and Magenta TV are the video stores of the 21st century. And yes, it was more or less predictable.

The generics industry is facing a change.

It is currently becoming apparent that the successful model of generic drug manufacturers is also facing some major challenges and hurdles. The industry is facing a so-called change. The authors of the Chair of Futurology at Steinbeis University, who set up and painstakingly prepared this study together with the research partner Pro Generika, speak here of so-called killer innovations that can ruin entire industries. The study entitled "The Future of the European Generics and Biosimilars Industry 2030plus" is based on a central Delphi survey of industry experts, 61 in total, from sectors such as generics and biosimilars, biotech, but also doctors, wholesalers, pharmacists, health insurance companies as well as consultancies or researchers and scientists from laboratories, clinics, universities and institutes. The authors from Steinbeis University summarise the core results from the study and the experts as follows:

A plan B is absolutely necessary.

Anyone who only pursues a plan A without an alternative, i.e. who does not have an option B, will almost certainly be caught on the wrong foot by the future at some point. A hypothesis from the field of generic drug manufacturers that will probably become fact in the future is: innovate instead of just copying with probably a much more digitally designed business model. Copying is no longer enough, innovation will be necessary. Plus: the business model will probably have to become much more digital in order to survive.

Manufacturers do not take 3D printing seriously enough.

The most frequently mentioned argument in the generic segment is price. Many experts are of the opinion that generics and biosimilar manufacturers will always exist and that there must be a cost-effective alternative in the health care system. Almost like the Amen in the church. But what happens when, all of a sudden, originator products become almost as cheap as generics due to further technological quantum leaps?
Another group of experts says that as soon as 3D printing is ready for the mass market, almost all conventional production will collapse anyway. The sceptics, on the other hand, say that 3D printing will never become mass-market ready.
But sceptics have also said that about other things. For example, do you have a laptop or a computer at home today? If so, then you see how fast it can go. A few decades ago, the consensus among many experts was that the computer would never be available for the home, for the general public. Nowadays, it's hard to imagine life without laptops. You see them not only on desks, but also on planes, trains or on the deck chair on holiday.

The Covid-19 learning effect.

Covid-19 should have been a hello-wake-up effect for many companies, but how many have actually learned from it and drawn the right conclusions? The federal government can be used as a negative example: it has not managed to reasonably equip our future achievers, our students, for home schooling, let alone develop solid concepts for on-site instruction, neither in summer 2020, nor in spring 2021.

The pharmaceutical industry now has to think about a similar number of things. Artificial intelligence in risk analysis and management, flexible strategies in procurement such as multiple sourcing, value collaboration and strategic cooperation with suppliers as well as sustainable supplier audits. These are all points that need to be considered as soon as possible. The goal: a robust and flexible supply chain in the pharmaceutical industry.

The industry underestimates BigTech.

Buzzwords like digitalisation, digital health, Pharma 4.0 or Industry 4.0 in general are now even used by our politicians in almost every interview to suggest that they are looking ahead. For some, that may even be true, but what does that actually mean in concrete terms? Some BigTech companies are now showing how it can be done. And not because they produce better or cheaper. No! Because they are better at collecting numbers, data and facts and then evaluating them. Fact-based discussions and complete transparency of the data landscape are the best decision drivers in the 21st century. The most prominent example is Amazon Pharmacy. The future belongs to those who have the data.

The future does not have only one variant.

There is not just "one future" - but at least four. Because: Anyone who backs only one horse or believes that there is only one variant of the future is practically always wrong. In the following, four scenarios are presented and discussed in more detail in the second part of this blog article. Which variants are conceivable:

  1. Regulators are disrupting the industry
  2. The platforms occupy the market
  3. The industry is migrating
  4. Digital Health revolutionises the market

More on this and a detailed description in the second part of this blog. Before taking a closer look at the four scenarios mentioned above or talking about further results of this excellent study prepared by Steinbeis University, one should first look at some interesting key figures.

Key data Key figures 2 7
Important key data and key figures of the market2-7
Key data Key figures 8 13
Other important figures, data and facts of the generics market 8-13

As can be seen in the illustrations above, coping with the future will be anything but easy. But preparations can be made. A return of the pharmaceutical industry to Europe is associated with rising prices. The Covid-19 pandemic has exposed the pain points, constraints and vulnerabilities of pharmaceutical supply chain management. More robust supply chains and procurement efforts, equipped with more digital solutions and better connected, are mandatory. Research and development spending and initiatives are well invested, but at the end of the day, it has to be produced and delivered to the population.

Do generics and biosimilars have a future? Definitely, but some changes need to be brought forward. More on this, and also a more detailed description of the four future scenarios already mentioned above, can be found in the second part of this blog article.

It should again be emphasised that much of the above-mentioned Pro Generics study was used as a basis for this blog article. For more details, apart from this short summary, please use the whole study as evening reading.

Literature.

  1. Heike von der Gracht, Stefanie Kisgen, Nick Lange and Jessica Jalufka, SIBE GmbH, Steinbeis University of Applied Sciences, Kalkofenstraße 53, 71083 Herrenberg, Steinbeis-Edition, Stuttgart, 1st edition, 2021, ISBN: 978-3-395663-175-7.
  2. https://www.medgadget.com/2020/08/generic-drugs-market-report-price-size-share-and-forecast-2020-25.html, retrieval date 21.11.20
  3. Transparency Market Research (2015): ePharmacy Market (By Geography - North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Middle East, and Africa, Latin America) - Global Industry Analysis, Size, Share, Growth, Trends and Forecast 2015 - 2023, www.transparencymarketresearch.com/epharmacies-market.html, accessed 21.11.20.
  4. Formycon AG. (2021): Biosimilars, available at https://www.formycon.com/biosimilars/biosimilars/, retrieval date 15.11.20.
  5. Laboulle, L. (2019): In last place EU-wide: In Luxembourg, the market share of generic medicines is only 5 per cent. available at https://www.tageblatt.lu/headlines/eu-weit-an-letzter-stelle-in-luxemburg-liegt-der-marktanteil-der-generika-bei-nur-5-prozent/, date accessed 21.11.20.
  6. Ärzteblatt. (2020): Share of generics continues to rise: available at https://www.aerzteblatt.de/nachrichten/113925/Anteil-der-Generika-steigt- more, retrieval date 21.11.20.
  7. EY. (2020): COVID-19: Why pharma supply chains will change: available at https://www.ey.com/de_de/covid-19/corona-krise-pharma-lieferketten-anpassen, accessed 21.11.20.
  8. Pro Generika e.V. (2020): Where do our active pharmaceutical ingredients come from? - A world map of API production, Final report, available at https://progenerika.de/app/uploads/2020/11/API-Study_long-version_EN.pdf, retrieval date 03.12.20.
  9. Schnur, T. (2020): Nachhaltigkeit von Pharma Supply Chains, CHEManager, 14.07.20, available at https://www.chemanager-online.com/news/nachhaltigkeit-von-pharma-supply-chain, retrieval date 03.12.20.
  10. Rickwood, S. (2020): Nine trends in the pharmaceutical market 2020, market access & health policy, 03/2020, available at https://www.iqvia.com/-/media/ iqvia/pdfs/germany/publications/articles-in-der-fachpresse/article-trends-im-pharmamarkt-2020-mai20.pdf?la=en&hash=4150731465094D326F4D218B41972E25, retrieved 03.12.20.
  11. Ärzteblatt (2020): Anteil der Generika steigt weiter, Ärzteblatt, 19.06.20, available at https://www.aerzteblatt.de/nachrichten/113925/Anteil-der-Generika-steigt-weiter, retrieval date 03.12.20.
  12. Heinzer, M. (2020): Biomanufacturing der nächsten Generation, Plattform Life Sciences, September 2020, available at https://www.goingpublic.de/wp-content/uploads/epaper/2020-3-LS/#36, retrieval date 03.12.20. en/wp-content/uploads/epaper/2020-3-LS/#36, retrieval date 03.12.20.
  13. Pro Generika e.V. (2020): Zahl des Monats Februar: 46 Cent für Tagesdosis Antibiotika, available at https://progenerika.de/zahl-des-monats/zahl-des-monats-2020-februar/, retrieval date 25.11.20.

Share Article.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on xing
XING
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

Persons to the article.

Dr. Andreas Benischke

management consultant

Dr Andreas Benischke first studied chemistry and biochemistry at the LMU in Munich. He then did his Master's in Chemistry and his doctorate in Organic Chemistry at the Faculty of Chemistry and Pharmacy.
During his professional career, Dr Benischke worked as a chemist in research and development. He was involved in the development and optimisation of processes for the production of organic products and APIs according to ISO and cGMP guidelines. He also introduced laboratory procedures into development, established new technologies, worked out analytical procedures and prepared risk analyses. Furthermore, Dr Benischke has expertise in organometallic chemistry, homogeneous catalysis and organic synthesis and process chemistry, among others.
Dr Andreas Benischke supports Entourage as a management consultant.

Newsletter.

Read more.

The stuff of dreams: The vaccine to protect against SARS-CoV-2 infection.
The emergence of a vaccine and an outlook on the question of ...
Why the corona virus is infecting digitization.
No matter what you understand by digitalisation: Corona will support the implementation of ...
European Healthcare Autonomy.
How Corona exposes the failures of the European Health Service.
Repurposing of drugs against SARS-CoV-2.
In addition to the development of new drugs against the coronavirus, ...
The world is reacting. To the coronavirus pandemic. Blog post by Dr. Ralf Hess.
A biologist with a PhD and member of the Entourage Task Force, Dr. ...

Die Zukunft der Generika und Biosimilarsindustrie.

Welche Zukunft steht der Generika- und Biosimilarsindustrie bevor? Gibt es nur eine mögliche Zukunft oder sogar unterschiedliche Zukunftsvarianten, die Hersteller zukommen könnten?
Vorweg: bei meiner Arbeit als Unternehmensberater in der Life Science Branche beschäftige ich mich tagtäglich zwangsläufig mit der Frage, wie die Zukunft der Industrie aussehen wird. Nur so können meine Kollegen und ich unsere Kunden möglichst umfassend und nachhaltig beraten. Bei der Suche nach Antworten auf diese Frage bin ich auf die Studie der Steinbeis Hochschule1 gemeinsam mit Pro Generika gestoßen, die als Grundlage für die Gedanken und Ausführungen rund um diesen Artikel zugrunde liegt.

Wann Zukunft planbar ist.

Das Wort „Zukunft“ wird meist im Singular gebraucht, was im ersten Moment suggeriert, dass nur eine mögliche Zukunft existiert, auf die wir zusteuern. Allerdings wird am hier besprochenen Beispiel deutlich, dass zum heutigen Zeitpunkt mehrere Zukunftsvarianten denkbar sind. Im Fall der Generika- und Biosimilarsindustrie sind es mindestens vier mögliche Varianten, die hier kurz vorgestellt und im zweiten Teil des Beitrags genauer erläutert werden sollen.
Im Allgemeinen ist unsere Zukunft bis zu einem bestimmten Punkt planbar oder zumindest beeinflussbar. Jedoch nur dann, wenn man genügend Zeit in Expertenhypothesen, Trendanalysen, Erfahrungsberichte und Technologierecherche investiert. Dieser Einsatz und mühevolle Arbeit liefern daraufhin ein mehr oder weniger klares Bild. Anhand einer Basis aus Zahlen, Daten und Fakten lässt sich ableiten, wie die Zukunft aussehen kann und wo wir in ein paar Jahren voraussichtlich stehen.

Große Umwälzungen sind in der Geschichte keine Seltenheit.

Schon vor über 100 Jahren hat der britische Naturwissenschaftler Charles Darwin nachgewiesen, dass nur diejenigen Spezies überleben, die sich am besten auf eine neue Umwelt mit neuen Rahmenbedingungen anpassen können. Diese Theorie des „Survival of the Fittest“ lässt sich aber nicht nur auf Lebewesen wie Dinosaurier oder den Neandertaler anwenden, sie lässt sich auch auf Unternehmen und sogar ganze Branchen anwenden und regelmäßig beobachten. Der skandinavische Mobilfunkhersteller Nokia ist ein solches Beispiel. In den 2000ern war Nokia führend in der Herstellung von Mobiltelefonen. Dann verpasste es den Trend zum Smartphone und geriet innerhalb kürzester Zeit in Vergessenheit. Ähnlich erging es einer ganzen Branche: den Videotheken. Auch sie sind gänzlich von der Bildfläche verschwunden. Netflix, Amazon Prime oder auch Magenta TV sind die Videotheken des 21. Jahrhunderts. Und ja, es war mehr oder weniger vorhersehbar.

Die Generikabranche steht vor einem Change.

Derzeit zeichnet sich ab, dass auch das Erfolgsmodell der Generikahersteller vor einigen großen Herausforderungen und Hürden steht. Der Branche steht ein sogenannter Change bevor. Die Autoren des Lehrstuhls für Zukunftsforschung der Steinbeis Hochschule, die diese Studie zusammen mit dem Forschungspartner Pro Generika aufgesetzt und mühevoll ausgearbeitet haben, sprechen hier von sogenannten Killer-Innovationen, die ganze Branchen ruinieren können. Die Studie mit dem Titel „Die Zukunft der europäischen Generika- und Biosimilarsindustrie 2030plus“ basiert auf einer zentralen Delphi-Befragung von Branchenexperten, insgesamt 61 an der Zahl, aus Bereichen wie Generika und Biosimilars, Biotech, aber auch Ärzte, Großhändler, Apotheker, Krankenkassen sowie Beratungen oder Forscher und Wissenschaftler aus Laboren, Kliniken, Hochschulen und Instituten. Die Kernergebnisse aus der Studie und der Experten fassen die Autoren aus der Steinbeis Hochschule wie folgt zusammen:

Ein Plan B ist absolut erforderlich.

Wer nur einen Plan A ohne Alternative verfolgt, also nicht über eine Option B verfügt, der wird irgendwann ziemlich sicher von der Zukunft auf dem falschen Fuß erwischt. Eine Hypothese aus dem Bereich der Generikahersteller, die in Zukunft wohl Tatsache werden wird, lautet: Innovieren anstatt nur kopieren mit voraussichtlich einem viel digitaler ausgelegten Geschäftsmodell. Kopieren reicht nicht mehr aus, Innovationen werden notwendig. Plus: das Geschäftsmodell muss voraussichtlich wesentlich digitaler ausgelegt werden, um überlebensfähig zu sein.

Hersteller nehmen den 3D-Druck nicht ernst genug.

Das am häufigsten genannte Argument im Generikasegment ist der Preis. Viele Experten sind der Meinung, dass es Generika und Biosimilarshersteller immer geben wird, und es eine kostengünstige Alternative im Gesundheitswesen geben muss. Fast schon wie das Amen in der Kirche. Was passiert aber, wenn auf einmal durch weitere technologische Quantensprünge Originator Produkte fast ebenso preisgünstig werden wie Generika?
Eine weitere Gruppe an Experten sagt: sobald der 3D-Druck massenmarktreif wird, stürzt ohnehin nahezu jede herkömmliche Produktion ein. Die Skeptiker sagen hingegen, dass 3D-Druck nie massentauglich werden wird.
Das haben Skeptiker aber auch bei anderen Dingen gesagt. Haben Sie heute zum Beispiel einen Laptop oder einen Computer zu Hause stehen? Wenn ja, dann sehen Sie, wie schnell es gehen kann. Vor wenigen Jahrzehnten war der Konsensus bei vielen Experten noch, dass der Computer nie für Zuhause, für die Allgemeinheit, verfügbar sein wird. Heutzutage sind Laptops nicht mehr wegzudenken. Man sieht sie nicht nur auf Schreibtischen, sondern auch in Flugzeugen, Zügen oder im Urlaub auf dem Liegestuhl.

Der Covid-19 Lerneffekt.

Covid-19 sollte für viele Unternehmen ein Hallo-Wach-Effekt gewesen sein, doch wie viele haben tatsächlich daraus gelernt und die richtigen Schlüsse gezogen? Als Negativbeispiel kann die Bundesregierung herangezogen werden: sie hat nicht geschafft, unsere zukünftigen Leistungsträger, unsere Schüler, vernünftig für Home-Schooling auszustatten, geschweige denn solide Konzepte für Unterricht vor Ort zu entwickeln, weder im Sommer 2020, noch im Frühjahr 2021.

Die Pharmaindustrie muss sich nun ähnlich viele Gedanken machen. Künstliche Intelligenz bei Risikoanalysen bzw. Management, flexible Strategien im Bereich Procurement wie multiple Sourcing, Value Collaboration und strategische Zusammenarbeit mit Lieferanten sowie nachhaltige Supplier Audits. All das sind Punkte, über die man sich schleunigst den Kopf zerbrechen muss. Das Ziel: Eine robuste und flexible Supply Chain in der Pharmaindustrie.

Die Branche unterschätzt BigTech.

Schlagworte wie Digitalisierung, Digital Health, Pharma 4.0 oder allgemein Industrie 4.0 benutzen mittlerweile sogar unsere Politiker in fast jedem Interview, um zu suggerieren, dass sie nach vorne schauen. Für manche trifft das vielleicht sogar zu, aber was heißt das überhaupt konkret? Einige BigTech Unternehmen zeigen mittlerweile, wie es geht. Und zwar nicht, weil sie besser oder kostengünstiger produzieren. Nein! Weil sie besser Zahlen, Daten und Fakten sammeln und anschließend auswerten. Fakten-basierte Diskussionen sowie vollkommene Transparenz der Datenlandschaft sind die besten Decision Driver im 21. Jahrhundert. Prominentestes Beispiel: Amazon Pharmacy. Wer die Daten hat, dem gehört die Zukunft.

Die Zukunft hat nicht nur eine Variante.

Es gibt nicht nur “die eine Zukunft” – sondern mindestens vier. Denn: Wer nur auf ein Pferd setzt oder glaubt, dass es nur eine einzige Variante der Zukunft gibt, liegt praktisch immer falsch. Im Folgenden werden vier Szenarien vorgestellt und im zweiten Teil dieses Blogartikels genauer dargestellt und diskutiert. Welche Varianten sind denkbar:

  1. Die Regulatoren disrumpieren die Branche
  2. Die Plattformen okkupieren den Markt
  3. Die Branche wandert ab
  4. Digital Health revolutioniert den Markt

Mehr dazu und eine detaillierte Beschreibung im zweiten Teil dieses Blogs. Bevor man sich nämlich die oben genannten vier Szenarien näher ansieht oder über weitere Resultate dieser hervorragenden, durch die Steinbeis Hochschule erarbeiteten Studie spricht, sollte man sich zunächst mit einigen interessanten Kennzahlen beschäftigen.

Eckdaten kennzahlen 2 7
Wichtige Eckdaten und Kennzahlen des Marktes2-7
Eckdaten kennzahlen 8 13
Weitere wichtige Zahlen, Daten und Fakten des Generika Marktes 8-13

Wie in den oben gezeigten Abbildungen zu erkennen ist, wird die Zukunftsbewältigung alles andere als einfach. Aber man kann Vorbereitungen treffen. Eine Rückkehr der Pharmaindustrie nach Europa ist mit steigenden Preisen verbunden. Die Covid-19 Pandemie hat die Schmerzpunkte, Zwänge und Schwachstellen des pharmazeutischen Supply Chain Managements offengelegt. Robustere, mit mehr digitalen Lösungen ausgestattete und besser vernetzte Lieferketten und Beschaffungsmaßnahmen sind Pflicht. Die Ausgaben und Initiativen im Bereich Forschung und Entwicklung sind gut investiert, aber am Ende muss es auch produziert und an die Bevölkerung gebracht werden.

Haben Generika und Biosimilars eine Zukunft? Auf jeden Fall, aber es müssen einige Veränderungen vorangebracht werden. Mehr dazu, und auch eine nähere Beschreibung der bereits oben genannten vier Zukunftsszenarien findet man im zweiten Teil dieses Blogartikels.

Es ist erneut hervorzuheben, dass für diesen Blogartikel ein Großteil der oben genannten Pro Generika Studie als Grundlage verwendet wurde. Für mehr Details, abseits von dieser Kurzzusammenfassung, bitte die ganze Studie als Abendlektüre benutzen.

Literatur.

  1. Heike von der Gracht, Stefanie Kisgen, Nick Lange und Jessica Jalufka, SIBE GmbH, Steinbeis Hochschule, Kalkofenstraße 53, 71083 Herrenberg, Steinbeis-Edition, Stuttgart, 1. Auflage, 2021, ISBN: 978-3-395663-175-7.
  2. https://www.medgadget.com/2020/08/generic-drugs-market-report-price-size-share-and-forecast-2020-25.html, Abrufdatum 21.11.20
  3. Transparency Market Research (2015): ePharmacy Market (By Geography – North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Middle East, and Africa, Latin America) – Global Industry Analysis, Size, Share, Growth, Trends and Forecast 2015 – 2023, www.transparencymarketresearch.com/epharmacies-market.html, Abrufdatum 21.11.20.
  4. Formycon AG. (2021): Biosimilars, verfügbar unter https://www.formycon.com/biosimilars/biosimilars/, Abrufdatum 15.11.20.
  5. Laboulle, L. (2019): EU-weit an letzter Stelle: In Luxemburg liegt der Marktanteil der Generika bei nur 5 Prozent. verfügbar unter https://www.tageblatt.lu/headlines/eu-weit-an-letzter-stelle-in-luxemburg-liegt-der-marktanteil-der-generika-bei-nur-5-prozent/, Abrufdatum 21.11.20.
  6. Ärzteblatt. (2020): Anteil der Generika steigt weiter: verfügbar unter https://www.aerzteblatt.de/nachrichten/113925/Anteil-der-Generika-steigt- weiter, Abrufdatum 21.11.20.
  7. EY. (2020): COVID-19: Warum sich Pharma-Lieferketten verändern werden: verfügbar unter https://www.ey.com/de_de/covid-19/corona-krise-pharma-lieferketten-anpassen, Abrufdatum 21.11.20.
  8. Pro Generika e.V. (2020): Where do our active pharmaceutical ingredients come from? – A world map of API production, Final report, verfügbar unter https://progenerika.de/app/uploads/2020/11/API-Study_long-version_EN.pdf, Abrufdatum 03.12.20.
  9. Schnur, T. (2020): Nachhaltigkeit von Pharma Supply Chains, CHEManager, 14.07.20, verfügbar unter https://www.chemanager-online.com/news/nachhaltigkeit-von-pharma-supply-chain, Abrufdatum 03.12.20.
  10. Rickwood, S. (2020): Neun Trends im Pharmamarkt 2020, market access & health policy, 03/2020, verfügbar unter https://www.iqvia.com/-/media/ iqvia/pdfs/germany/publications/artikel-in-der-fachpresse/artikel-trends-im-pharmamarkt-2020-mai20.pdf?la=de-de&hash=4150731465094D326F4D218B41972E25, Abrufdatum 03.12.20.
  11. Ärzteblatt (2020): Anteil der Generika steigt weiter, Ärzteblatt, 19.06.20, verfügbar unter https://www.aerzteblatt.de/nachrichten/113925/Anteil-der-Generika-steigt-weiter, Abrufdatum 03.12.20.
  12. Heinzer, M. (2020): Biomanufacturing der nächsten Generation, Plattform Life Sciences, September 2020, verfügbar unter https://www.goingpublic.de/wp-content/uploads/epaper/2020-3-LS/#36, Abrufdatum 03.12.20. de/wp-content/uploads/epaper/2020-3-LS/#36, Abrufdatum 03.12.20.
  13. Pro Generika e.V. (2020): Zahl des Monats Februar: 46 Cent für Tagesdosis Antibiotika, verfügbar unter https://progenerika.de/zahl-des-monats/zahl-des-monats-2020-februar/, Abrufdatum 25.11.20.

Artikel teilen.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on xing
XING
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
E-Mail

Personen zum Artikel.

Dr. Andreas Benischke

Management Consultant

Dr. Andreas Benischke studierte zunächst Chemie und Biochemie auf Bachelor an der LMU in München. Danach machte seinen Master in Chemie und promovierte an der Fakultät für Chemie und Pharmazie im Fachbereich Organische Chemie.
Während seiner beruflichen Laufbahn arbeitete Herr Dr. Benischke als Chemiker im Bereich Forschung und Entwicklung.  Dabei wirkte er in der Entwicklung und Optimierung von Verfahren für die Herstellung organischer Produkte und APIs gemäß ISO und cGMP Richtlinien. Außerdem führte er Laborverfahren in die Entwicklung ein, etablierte neue Technologien, arbeitete Analyseverfahren aus und erstellte Risikoanalysen. Darüber hinaus hat Herr Dr. Benischke unter anderem Expertise in metallorganischer Chemie, im Bereich homogener Katalyse und organischer Synthese und Prozesschemie.
Dr. Andreas Benischke unterstützt Entourage als Management Consultant.

Newsletter.

Weiterlesen.

European Healthcare Autonomy. Lessons Learned aus Corona.
Was die EU tun muss, um das paneuropäische Gesundheitssystem in ...
COVID-19-Impfstoff-Roll-Out. Wird größter Roll-out. Der Supply Chain Geschichte.
Die Einführung des Impfstoffs für COVID-19 wird zur größten Herausforderung ...
Der Stoff aus dem die Träume sind: Der Impfstoff zum Schutz einer SARS-CoV-2-Infektion.
Die Entstehung eines Impfstoff und ein Ausblick auf die Frage, ...
GMP: EMA distant assessments – Europe – and not America – First!
The European Medicines Agency finds a solution that allows performing ...
Warum der Coronavirus die Digitalisierung infiziert.
Egal was Sie unter Digitalisierung verstehen: Corona wird die Umsetzung ...