Entourage wins. Volker Bargon. As a member of the advisory board.

Volker Bargon will become a member of the Entourage Advisory Board as of September 1, 2023.

Entourage is pleased to welcome Volker Bargon as a new member of the Advisory Board. Volker Bargon brings with him a wealth of experience from a successful career in Healthcare and Pharma, during which he held key positions at renowned companies such as Lonza AG and Boehringer Ingelheim.

Volker Bargon graduated from the University of Stuttgart and the AKAD University of Applied Sciences. He then demonstrated international leadership skills in various senior positions at Boehringer Ingelheim, including Managing Director in Brazil and various roles at Group headquarters, most recently as Chief Procurement Officer, where he successfully transformed the local and country-specific procurement organization into a state-of-the-art global procurement organization.

At Lonza AG, Mr. Bargon led transformations in procurement and global supply chains, making a valuable contribution to business results and operational excellence. As Chief Procurement Officer and later as Vice President of Global Supply Chain, he executed key strategies, including acquisitions, to drive performance and growth.

Testimonials.

Volker Bargon is excited about his new role at Entourage. "I am looking forward to joining a very dynamic team with uncompromising values, culture and business ethics, and I am determined to contribute to Entourage's development and targeted global growth. My extensive experience in running businesses in various capacities and in corporate governance will play a crucial role in achieving these goals and supporting Entourage on its expansion path."
Moritz Haucke, Founder and Manging Partner of Entourage, sees the new advisory board member as an important strategic addition. "We are very pleased to have Volker Bargon on our advisory board. His extensive expertise in the pharmaceutical industry and proven track record in implementing effective strategies are a valuable asset to us. His impressive career aligns with our commitment to innovation and excellence and sets the stage for Entourage's next phase of success."

Short profile Volker Bargon.

Volker Bargon began his professional career with a degree in mechanical engineering at the University of Stuttgart, which he supplemented with a degree in industrial engineering at the AKAD University of Applied Sciences.

Mr. Bargon's professional expertise spans various sectors, including pharmaceuticals, biopharma, B2B chemical specialties and P&L responsibility. During his career, he has held numerous leadership positions, most notably at Lonza AG and Boehringer Ingelheim. His core competencies include improving business results, transforming business functions, executing growth strategies and managing global operations, supply chain and sourcing. Bargon's career has been marked by significant achievements such as driving performance along multiple value chains, executing multiple business transformations and integrating acquisitions.

Short Profile Entourage.

Entourage is a life sciences consultancy headquartered in Munich with additional offices in Basel, Milan and Boston. The company has a multidisciplinary team of over 180 industry-experienced consultants who work closely with market leaders in the pharmaceutical and medical device industries to develop customized solutions. Through its unique hybrid approach, combining project and management consulting, Entourage is able to offer its clients customized solutions in the life sciences sector.

Entourage is looking for life science professionals.

Become part of the team now.

Share Article.

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
XING
WhatsApp
Email

Newsletter.

Read more.

Entourage appoints. Head of Finance Kris Hofmann. As authorised signatory.
Kris Hofmann, Head of Finance at Entourage for many years, receives power of attorney.
Entourage goes. Bayreuth Economy Congress.
Management and human resources consultancy Entourage hosted a keynote address from its Managing ...
Entourage Employees donate. Help for Ukraine.
Under the motto "Help for Ukraine", our employees have been working over ...
Entourage wins. Donal Quinn. As a Member of the Advisory Board.
Donal Quinn will become a member of the 2023 Board of ...
Entourage goes. ACCONSIS Opportunities. New Year's kick-off.
Entourage founder and managing partner Dominik M. Aumer held a ...

Entourage gewinnt. Volker Bargon. Als Mitglied des Beirats.

Volker Bargon wird ab dem 1. September 2023 Mitglied des Entourage Beirats.

Entourage freut sich, Volker Bargon als neues Beiratsmitglied begrüßen zu dürfen. Volker Bargon bringt einen reichen Erfahrungsschatz aus einer erfolgreichen Karriere Healthcare und Pharma mit, in der er Schlüsselpositionen bei renommierten Unternehmen wie Lonza AG und Boehringer Ingelheim innehatte.

Volker Bargon absolvierte sein Studium an der Universität Stuttgart und der Hochschule für Berufstätige AKAD. Danach hat er in verschiedenen leitenden Funktionen bei Boehringer Ingelheim internationale Führungsqualitäten bewiesen, unter anderem als Managing Director in Brasilien und in verschiedenen Funktionen in der Konzernzentrale, zuletzt als Chief Procurement Officer, wo er die lokale und länderspezifische Beschaffungsorganisation erfolgreich in eine hochmoderne globale Beschaffungsorganisation umwandelte.

Bei der Lonza AG leitete Herr Bargon Transformationen in der Beschaffung und den globalen Lieferketten und leistete damit einen wertvollen Beitrag zu den Geschäftsergebnissen und zur operativen Exzellenz. Als Chief Procurement Officer und später als Vice President of Global Supply Chain führte er Schlüsselstrategien durch, darunter auch Akquisitionen, um die Leistung zu steigern und das Wachstum zu fördern.

Testimonials.

Volker Bargon zeigt sich begeistert von seiner neuen Rolle bei Entourage. „Ich freue mich darauf, einem sehr dynamischen Team mit kompromisslosen Werten, Kultur und Geschäftsethik beizutreten, und ich bin entschlossen, zur Entwicklung von Entourage und dem angestrebten globalen Wachstum beizutragen. Meine umfangreiche Erfahrung in der Leitung von Unternehmen in verschiedenen Funktionen und in der Unternehmensführung wird eine entscheidende Rolle bei der Erreichung dieser Ziele spielen und Entourage auf seinem Expansionskurs unterstützen.“
Moritz Haucke, Gründer und Manging Partner von Entourage, sieht in dem neuen Beiratsmitglied eine wichtige strategische Ergänzung. „Wir freuen uns sehr, Volker Bargon in unserem Beirat zu haben. Seine weitreichende Expertise in der Pharmabranche und seine nachweisliche Erfahrung in der Umsetzung effektiver Strategien sind ein wertvoller Gewinn für uns. Seine beeindruckende Karriere steht im Einklang mit unserem Engagement für Innovation und Exzellenz und bildet die Grundlage für die nächste Erfolgsphase von Entourage.“

Kurzprofil Volker Bargon.

Volker Bargon begann seine berufliche Laufbahn mit einem Maschinenbaustudium an der Universität Stuttgart, das er durch ein Studium des Wirtschaftsingenieurwesens an der Hochschule für Berufstätige AKAD ergänzte.

Herr Bargons berufliches Fachwissen erstreckt sich über verschiedene Sektoren, darunter Pharmazeutika, Biopharma, chemische B2B-Spezialitäten und GuV-Verantwortung. Im Laufe seiner Karriere hatte er zahlreiche Führungspositionen inne, vor allem bei der Lonza AG und Boehringer Ingelheim. Zu seinen Kernkompetenzen gehören die Verbesserung von Geschäftsergebnissen, die Umgestaltung von Geschäftsfunktionen, die Umsetzung von Wachstumsstrategien und das Management von globalen Abläufen, Lieferketten und Beschaffung. Bargons Karriere ist geprägt von bedeutenden Erfolgen wie der Steigerung der Leistung entlang verschiedener Wertschöpfungsketten, der Durchführung mehrerer Geschäftsumwandlungen und der Integration von Übernahmen.

Kurzprofil Entourage.

Entourage ist ein Life-Science-Beratungsunternehmen mit Hauptsitz in München und weiteren Standorten in Basel, Mailand und Boston. Das Unternehmen verfügt über ein multidisziplinäres Team von über 180 branchenerfahrenen Beratern, die eng mit den Marktführern der Pharma- und Medizinprodukteindustrie zusammenarbeiten, um maßgeschneiderte Lösungen zu entwickeln. Durch seinen einzigartigen hybriden Ansatz, der Projekt- und Managementberatung kombiniert, ist Entourage in der Lage, seinen Kunden individuelle Lösungen im Life-Science-Sektor anzubieten.

Entourage sucht Life Science Profis.

Werden Sie jetzt Teil des Teams.

Artikel teilen.

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
XING
WhatsApp
E-Mail

Newsletter.

Weiterlesen.

Entourage gewinnt. Interim Managerin 2022. Marita Klafke. Als erste Beirätin.
MedTec Expertin und Interim Managerin des Jahres 2022 Marita Klafke ...
Entourage gewinnt. Claudio Puglisi. Als Managing Partner Italy.
Claudio Puglisi wird Managing Partner der italienischen Niederlassung von Entourage ...
Entourage wächst. Mit Consultants. In Medical Technology.
Entourage freut sich, mit Dr. Friederike Bieler und Oliver Gann ...
Europäisches Parlament verabschiedet. Medical Device Regulation.
Am 05. April 2017 hat das EU-Parlament die neue Medizinprodukte-Verordnung ...
Entourage wächst. Mit Roberto Leyh. In Project Consulting.
Entourage freut sich mit Roberto Leyh einen neuen Project Consultant im Unternehmen willkommen ...