Clinical evidence for IVD. Why you should use CLSI.

Discover the gold standard for in vitro diagnostics: How CLSI assessment protocols lead the way.

At the heart of modern medicine is an invisible foundation that underpins the reliability and certainty of every diagnosis: clinical evidence. Especially in the field of in-vitro diagnostics (IVDs), this evidence is the key that not only guarantees the accuracy of test results, but also strengthens trust between patients and healthcare professionals. But what exactly do we mean by clinical evidence in the context of IVDs and why is it so crucial for diagnostics?

In this article, we explore the central role of clinical evidence in modern diagnostics and highlight how the CLSI guidelines help to create this evidence-based data. These guidelines provide detailed instructions for the collection of data on the analytical performance of in vitro diagnostics and are essential for the development of reliable diagnostic methods. They form the basis for moving from raw data to trustworthy and validated results.

Would you like to learn more about the central role of clinical evidence in modern diagnostics and understand why CLSI guidelines are the key to reliable and validated test results? Then sign up now and receive our latest blog article "Clinical Evidence for IVD - Why you should use CLSI" by Dr. Sebastian Grömminger directly in your inbox.

Read the whole article free of charge.

Download
About the author.
Dr. Sebastian Grömminger. Principal Consultant IVD.

Dr. Sebastian Grömminger holds a degree in molecular biology from Goethe University in Frankfurt am Main and completed his doctorate at Helmholtz Zentrum München.
Dr. Grömminger is an expert in in-vitro diagnostic medical devices, quality management, regulatory affairs and risk management. He has extensive knowledge of software life cycle compliance according to EN (IEC) 62304 and usability according to EN (IEC) 62366, as well as experience in assay development and performance evaluation. As a consultant for the approval of in-vitro diagnostics, he has carried out or managed over 30 successful projects. As a lecturer for regulatory affairs, he has extensive expertise in the areas of technical documentation for IVD, IVD detection and measurement methods, as well as the development of online training courses for the practical implementation of the IVDR.

Dr. Sebastian grömminger

Share Article.

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
XING
WhatsApp
Email

Newsletter.

Read more.

Digital revolution in the laboratory environment.
The laboratory of the future is digital. This article shows how ...
The stuff of dreams: The vaccine to protect against SARS-CoV-2 infection.
The emergence of a vaccine and an outlook on the question of ...
Clinical evidence for IVD. Why you should use CLSI.
Discover the gold standard for in-vitro diagnostics: How CLSI assessment protocols are ...
The development of value-based and strategic partnerships.
How CDMOs are building value-based and strategic partnerships in the post-pandemic ...
News on the harmonized standard ISO 15223.
News on the harmonized standard ISO 15223.

Klinischer Nachweis für IVD. Warum Sie CLSI anwenden sollten.

Entdecken Sie den Goldstandard für die In-vitro-Diagnostik: Wie CLSI-Bewertungsprotokolle den Weg weisen.

Im Herzen der modernen Medizin steht ein unsichtbares Fundament, das die Zuverlässigkeit und Sicherheit jeder Diagnose trägt: die klinische Evidenz. Besonders im Bereich der In-vitro-Diagnostika (IVD) ist diese Evidenz der Schlüssel, der nicht nur die Genauigkeit von Testergebnissen garantiert, sondern auch das Vertrauen zwischen Patienten und medizinischem Fachpersonal stärkt. Doch was genau verstehen wir unter Clinical Evidence im Zusammenhang mit IVDs und warum ist sie so entscheidend für die Diagnostik?

In diesem Artikel erkunden wir die zentrale Rolle der klinischen Evidenz in der modernen Diagnostik und beleuchten, wie die CLSI-Richtlinien dazu beitragen, diese evidenzbasierten Daten zu schaffen. Diese Richtlinien bieten detaillierte Anweisungen für die Erhebung von Daten zur analytischen Leistung von In-vitro-Diagnostika und sind unerlässlich für die Entwicklung zuverlässiger diagnostischer Methoden. Sie bilden die Grundlage, um von Rohdaten zu vertrauenswürdigen und validierten Ergebnissen zu gelangen.

Sie möchten mehr über die zentrale Rolle der klinischen Evidenz in der modernen Diagnostik erfahren und verstehen, warum CLSI-Richtlinien der Schlüssel zu zuverlässigen und validierten Testergebnissen sind? Dann melden Sie sich jetzt  an und erhalten Sie unseren neuesten Blog-Artikel „Clinical Evidence for IVD – Warum Sie CLSI anwenden sollten“ von Dr. Sebastian Grömminger direkt in Ihr Postfach.

Lesen Sie den ganzen Artikel kostenfrei.

Download
Über den Autor.
Dr. Sebastian Grömminger. Principal Consultant IVD.

Dr. Sebastian Grömminger hat ein Diplom in Molekularbiologie von der Goethe-Universität in Frankfurt am Main und führte seine Promotion am Helmholtz Zentrum München durch.
Dr. Grömminger ist Experte für in-vitro-diagnostische Medizinprodukte, Qualitätsmanagement, regulatorische Angelegenheiten und Risikomanagement. Er verfügt über umfassende Kenntnisse in Bezug auf die Einhaltung der Vorgaben zum Software-Lebenszyklus gemäß EN (IEC) 62304 der Gebrauchstauglichkeit gemäß EN (IEC) 62366, sowie über Erfahrungen in der Assay-Entwicklung und Leistungsbewertung. Als Berater hat er für die Zulassung von In-vitro-Diagnostika über 30 erfolgreiche Projekte durchgeführt bzw. angeleitet. Als Dozent für Regulatory Affairs verfügt über er ein umfachreiches Fachwissen in den Bereichen Technische Dokumentation für IVD, IVD-Nachweis- und Messmethoden, sowie der Entwicklung von Online-Schulungen für die praktische Umsetzung der IVDR.

Dr. Sebastian grömminger

Artikel teilen.

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
XING
WhatsApp
E-Mail

Newsletter.

Weiterlesen.

GMP: EMA distant assessments – Europe – and not America – First!
The European Medicines Agency finds a solution that allows performing ...
Repurposing von Medikamenten gegen SARS-CoV-2.
Neben der Entwicklung von neuen Medikamenten gegen das Coronavirus wird ...
“Social Distancing”: The Need to keep Distance! Eine Fallbeschreibung.
Die Übertragung einer 2019-nCoV-Infektion durch einen asymptomatischen Kontakt in Deutschland.
Arzneimittel­knappheit in Deutschland – Eine kritische Einschätzung.
Dr. Ralf Hess, Dominik M. Aumer, Moritz Haucke und Dr. ...
Schrittweise Einführung der Verordnung für In-vitro-Diagnostika für „alte“ IVDD-CE-gekennzeichnete Produkte.
Eine Verlängerung der Übergangsfristen sollte den Druck auf die IVD-Hersteller ...